Mobile GMaps Home Page
 FAQFAQ    SearchSearch    MemberlistMemberlist    UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister  
 ProfileProfile    Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages    Log inLog in 

"Allow application to read data in:"

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic   printer-friendly view    MGMaps Forum Index -> Usage Questions and Problems
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
doubletop
Junior


Joined: 23 Feb 2010
Posts: 4

Phone Type: Unknown

PostPosted: Wed Feb 24, 2010 8:37 am    Post subject: "Allow application to read data in:" Reply with quote

I have just updated to 1.39.21 and I am using cached maps on my Nokia 6275 (which I was before) now everytime the map changes zooming or tracking I get the request "Allow application to read data in:" which requires user input.

Why is this? It's more than a little annoying.

(I note that the documentation here http://www.mgmaps.com/doc.php#started seems to bear little relationship to the menus in this version)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Cristian Streng
Founder


Joined: 28 Oct 2005
Posts: 4585

Phone Type: (many)

PostPosted: Wed Feb 24, 2010 7:28 pm    Post subject: Re: "Allow application to read data in:" Reply with quote

doubletop wrote:
I have just updated to 1.39.21 and I am using cached maps on my Nokia 6275 (which I was before) now everytime the map changes zooming or tracking I get the request "Allow application to read data in:" which requires user input.

Why is this? It's more than a little annoying.

(I note that the documentation here http://www.mgmaps.com/doc.php#started seems to bear little relationship to the menus in this version)

Install the signed version of mgmaps then configure it to always allow (never ask) the application to "read user data".
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
doubletop
Junior


Joined: 23 Feb 2010
Posts: 4

Phone Type: Unknown

PostPosted: Wed Feb 24, 2010 8:23 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Christian

Just worked that out then saw your reply, thanks.

For others with Nokia's and the like it's to do with the MIDP2 authentication access to your phones resources http://wiki.forum.nokia.com/index.php/MIDP_2.0_API_access_rights which needs the signed version to give MGMaps the correct rights.

Download the signed .jad for your version from here http://wap.mgmaps.com/13/index-all.html delete the .jad that came from the normal download and rename the signed version from mgmaps-1_39_2x-signed.jad to mgmaps-1_39_2x.jad. Load mgmaps-1_39_2x.jar to your phone.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
bynge
Newbie


Joined: 15 Oct 2010
Posts: 1

Phone Type: Unknown

PostPosted: Fri Oct 15, 2010 9:16 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

hey doubletop ,

i am facing the same problem as you. I am using a nokia s60v2 device.
i didn't understand what you have asked to do.

I install apps using the .jar file. Not using .jad file. I have downloaded signed .jad file and renamed it accordingly.

Now what do you mean by replace the .jad file ? I never send the jad file to my phone. ".jad" file doen't have any role in installation or running the app.

Can you make it more clear ?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Cristian Streng
Founder


Joined: 28 Oct 2005
Posts: 4585

Phone Type: (many)

PostPosted: Fri Nov 05, 2010 8:33 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

bynge wrote:
hey doubletop ,

i am facing the same problem as you. I am using a nokia s60v2 device.
i didn't understand what you have asked to do.

I install apps using the .jar file. Not using .jad file. I have downloaded signed .jad file and renamed it accordingly.

Now what do you mean by replace the .jad file ? I never send the jad file to my phone. ".jad" file doen't have any role in installation or running the app.

Can you make it more clear ?

You have to install from the jad file for the signed version, as the signature is included there.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
bshim
Newbie


Joined: 20 Nov 2010
Posts: 2

Phone Type: Unknown

PostPosted: Sat Nov 20, 2010 3:11 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Dear Cristian,

I can not install signed.jad.
It can not find root certification, it err code is -56.
Is new certification or jad needed?
My phone is Samsung Omnia2 and WM6.5.
I used signed in same phone.
But after software upgrade, I can not install it.
Please...

Regards,
Byul
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic   printer-friendly view    MGMaps Forum Index -> Usage Questions and Problems All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum
MGMaps topic RSS feed 


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group