Mobile GMaps Home Page
 FAQFAQ    SearchSearch    MemberlistMemberlist    UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister  
 ProfileProfile    Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages    Log inLog in 

OffLine Address Search - Suggested Idea!
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... , 9, 10, 11  Next
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic   printer-friendly view    MGMaps Forum Index -> Suggest Features
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
cfw32
MGMapper


Joined: 30 Mar 2009
Posts: 19

Phone Type: Blackberry 8320

PostPosted: Tue May 12, 2009 3:48 am    Post subject: Offline search issues for Hong Kong Reply with quote

Previously I reported that offline search for Hong Kong was not working. However, when I tested this feature today, it was working fine.
I must had been performing my tests using specific search i.e. street # and street name. For some reasons, this type of searches normally resulted in NOT FOUND. However, if the search is just for street name, it has a better chance to match. Embarassed
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
MichBB
Newbie


Joined: 11 May 2009
Posts: 1
Location: Milano (Italy)
Phone Type: BlackBerry 8310

PostPosted: Wed May 20, 2009 5:34 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi Dmytro, please add Italy as a Country to OfflineBot. There are Province and not States.

Many Thanks,

Michele
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
juanol18
Newbie


Joined: 29 May 2009
Posts: 1

Phone Type: Unknown

PostPosted: Fri May 29, 2009 5:54 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi Dmytro, Cristian and forum stuff!!!

Thanks a lot for sharing these softs, I'm from " Chile ", South America, and
I wanna ask you to add it as a Country to Offline Bot please.
There are provinces and the major cities are Santiago and Concepción.

Thanks again for your time and I'll be waiting for your help Very Happy


T H A N K Y O U ! ! !



PD: I use MGMaps on a Nokia 5310 Express music and it works great Wink
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
serial_killer
Newbie


Joined: 04 Jun 2009
Posts: 2

Phone Type: Unknown

PostPosted: Thu Jun 04, 2009 10:38 pm    Post subject: Portugal Reply with quote

Hi everyone!

I want to thanks the programer for this great app.finally I could find a suitable gps aplication for my bb 8110!

Could you please add Portugal to the offline bot please??
The major cities are Oporto, Lisbon and Coimbra!

Thanks in advance!

Keep it good!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
dmytro
Developer


Joined: 12 Apr 2008
Posts: 190
Location: Kamloops, BC Canada
Phone Type: Blackberry Pearl 8130

PostPosted: Fri Jun 05, 2009 8:12 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Next release OfflineBot will have POI (Place Of Interest) database builder, so you can see icons like (Coffee Shops, Gas Stations ...) on the map in MGMaps. All country requests will also be added. Very Happy
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
serial_killer
Newbie


Joined: 04 Jun 2009
Posts: 2

Phone Type: Unknown

PostPosted: Mon Jun 08, 2009 2:39 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

That's going to be useful!

When its programed to release the next version?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
hg
Junior


Joined: 15 Apr 2009
Posts: 3

Phone Type: Unknown

PostPosted: Tue Jun 09, 2009 9:31 am    Post subject: Ireland Reply with quote

Would it be possible to add Ireland to the offline bot? What work needs to be done to add new countries? Can people add their own countries if not already present?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
dmytro
Developer


Joined: 12 Apr 2008
Posts: 190
Location: Kamloops, BC Canada
Phone Type: Blackberry Pearl 8130

PostPosted: Wed Jun 17, 2009 3:38 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

no, they are hard-coded.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
Robyx
MGMapper


Joined: 18 Jun 2009
Posts: 13

Phone Type: W760i

PostPosted: Fri Jun 19, 2009 10:44 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Countries...... Please, please, PLEASE add Spain for our spanish community. Thank you for your work.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
Duv
Junior


Joined: 16 Jun 2009
Posts: 5

Phone Type: LG Cookie (KP500)

PostPosted: Mon Jun 29, 2009 10:24 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I'd like to add some parts of Holland to your database, but I find it rather hard to find the required info..

In one of the first posts, dmytro mentioned that offline address search will be available in a newer version of mgmaps.. Because I prefer to work with that.. is there any ETA for such a version?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Dacollo
Junior


Joined: 28 Jun 2009
Posts: 6
Location: Austria
Phone Type: Unknown

PostPosted: Mon Jun 29, 2009 1:31 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

can you add Austria as a country? if yes i'll make a database for some cities.
btw. i've translated OfflineBot into German. (I think there are some mistakes, but it should be usable) - see attachment



german.zip
 Description:
German translation dor offline bot - just put the de.e, the de.pl and the de.lng into the lang folder and add "de:Deutsch" to the languages.txt or replace it by the one i put into the zip file ...

Download
 Filename:  german.zip
 Filesize:  5.16 KB
 Downloaded:  815 Time(s)

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jmorgan
Newbie


Joined: 30 Jul 2009
Posts: 1

Phone Type: BlackBerry 8310

PostPosted: Thu Jul 30, 2009 8:49 pm    Post subject: Offline bot problems Reply with quote

The Proxy was causing the problem.

I hope this is the right spot, I recently found MGMaps and think it's great, I have GPS and offline maps working. I found this thread and have been trying to create an address database file for my local area in U.S. I have tried to use only a few streets but nothing appears to work. I've tried nearly all that I can see to get it to output a usable database. I've included a small sample of streets in my area.


Any help woud be great!



US_AR_Fayetteville.txt
 Description:

Download
 Filename:  US_AR_Fayetteville.txt
 Filesize:  62 Bytes
 Downloaded:  459 Time(s)

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ldoug7
Newbie


Joined: 31 Jul 2009
Posts: 1

Phone Type: Unknown

PostPosted: Fri Jul 31, 2009 8:28 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

hi, i was wondering if anyone could tell me how to add queensland australia to the offlinebot thing, i am not very good at this sort of thing
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
terrah
Newbie


Joined: 16 Aug 2009
Posts: 1

Phone Type: Unknown

PostPosted: Sun Aug 16, 2009 9:45 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Please add greece in the coubtries of offlinebot!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
prashantgoel
Newbie


Joined: 09 Sep 2009
Posts: 1

Phone Type: Unknown

PostPosted: Wed Sep 09, 2009 12:40 pm    Post subject: offline search Reply with quote

please add offline search facility for India also.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
carlosmarx
Junior


Joined: 10 Aug 2009
Posts: 9
Location: Puebla Mexico
Phone Type: LG KC910 Renoir

PostPosted: Wed Sep 09, 2009 8:10 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Could you add Mexico to this?? please =)

Thanks
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
stino89
Newbie


Joined: 26 Sep 2009
Posts: 1

Phone Type: Unknown

PostPosted: Sat Sep 26, 2009 12:51 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

can u add belgium to?

May be u can add a feature da make ur own database... some kind of software that loads txt files..
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
st.peter
Newbie


Joined: 30 Sep 2009
Posts: 2

Phone Type: Unknown

PostPosted: Wed Sep 30, 2009 12:27 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi,Is it possible to have Croatia in
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kynhanderson
Newbie


Joined: 06 Oct 2009
Posts: 2
Location: Brazil
Phone Type: Sansung F250l

PostPosted: Tue Oct 06, 2009 1:50 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

hi, anyone can add Brazil ? my windows is 7 64bits and all the time when try search something i get error. and offlinebot just closed.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
svelt
Junior


Joined: 26 Nov 2009
Posts: 6

Phone Type: Unknown

PostPosted: Thu Nov 26, 2009 2:44 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

So this is discontinued, but has it ever worked for anyone?

The instructions don't match the build version (1.4). I'm in Vancouver, so a database has already been built on the website. But there's scarcely any instructions on how to actually use it, and OfflineBot never seems to be able to "find" the city database.

Probably pleading to deaf ears here, but if anyone has gotten this to actually work please do explain how....
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic   printer-friendly view    MGMaps Forum Index -> Suggest Features All times are GMT
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... , 9, 10, 11  Next
Page 10 of 11

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum
MGMaps topic RSS feed 


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group