Mobile GMaps Home Page
 FAQFAQ    SearchSearch    MemberlistMemberlist    UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister  
 ProfileProfile    Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages    Log inLog in 

Map Download Tool (Mobile Atlas Creator)

Post new topic   Reply to topic   printer-friendly view    MGMaps Forum Index -> Stored Maps
View previous topic :: View next topic  
billy06
Junior

Phone Type: nokia n95 stored maps and kml for geocaching

PostPosted: Tue Dec 28, 2010 6:44 pm    Post subject: Map Download Tool (Mobile Atlas Creator) Reply with quote

MAC now supports MGMaps output more info http://sourceforge.net/projects/trekbuddyatlasc/ very easy to use to create many maps
pnear

Phone Type: Unknown

PostPosted: Thu Jan 06, 2011 4:36 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I downloaded the latest version of MAC (1.Cool, and don't see an atlas format setting for MGMaps.

I'm new to all of this, looking for an offline map solution for my blackberry, so perhaps I've just missed something. What format should I be using in MAC 1.8 to save for use in MGM?

Peter
Cristian Streng
Founder

Phone Type: (many)

PostPosted: Thu Jan 06, 2011 6:29 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

pnear wrote:
I downloaded the latest version of MAC (1.Cool, and don't see an atlas format setting for MGMaps.

I'm new to all of this, looking for an offline map solution for my blackberry, so perhaps I've just missed something. What format should I be using in MAC 1.8 to save for use in MGM?

Peter

Try the preview version 1.9 as suggested here http://forum.mgmaps.com/viewtopic.php?p=16528#16528
koumes6378

PostPosted: Mon Jan 17, 2011 10:40 pm    Post subject: Creating maps from MOBAC for Mobile GMaps in 3 easy steps Reply with quote

What do you need:
1. Mobile Atlas Creator 1.8
2. OSMTracker To MGMaps Convertor
3. Tutorial with How-to

TutorialOSMTrackerToMGMaps.zip
 Description:
Tutorial with How-To

Download
 Filename:  TutorialOSMTrackerToMGMaps.zip